Lenten Season & Holy Week Schedule

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

The following are various Lenten Events and Holy Week Masses happening in and around St. Ignatius Parish.

Wednesday, March 4 – Lenten Evening of Reflection
Wednesday, March 11 – Lenten Evening of Reflection
Wednesday, March 18 – Lenten Evening of Reflection
Wednesday, March 25 – Lenten Evening of Reflection
Monday, March 30 – Lenten Penance & Reconciliation Service
Saturday, April 4 – Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 5 – Palm Sunday
Wednesday, April 8 – Tenebrae Service
Thursday, April 9 – Holy Thursday
Friday, April 10 – Good Friday
Saturday, April 11 – Solemn Easter Vigil Service
Sunday, April 12 – Easter Mass Schedule

 

 

 

 

 [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Share:

Pentecost Sunday

Christ’s lesson of the Good Samaritan was initially meant to answer the question, “Who is my neighbor?” But it teaches us about the work of the Holy Spirit in two ways. In the story, it was not the most pious and religious figures who are as generous as God, but

Take Action by March 22 to Prevent Cuts to Refugee Assistance

Congress faces a March 22nd deadline to pass critical funding bills to avert a government shutdown. These funding bills include lifesaving assistance to meet the humanitarian needs of those arriving at our borders and millions of displaced persons overseas. Due to continued inaction by Congress, many essential U.S. humanitarian programs—both foreign and domestic—remain in limbo.

3 Things to Watch as Baltimore Considers Affordable Housing Requirements

After months of delay, a pair of bills requiring—and incentivizing developers to build more affordable housing units will be presented before the full Baltimore City Council Tuesday, and could be called for a vote. The bills are part of a package of what’s known as inclusionary housing legislation because they

Become a Parishioner

As a Jesuit parish, we believe we are called to explore, discover, respect, protect, and enhance whatever is humane and graced in every person, and in every culture.